Today's Date:



Weslaco Public Library
525 S Kansas
Weslaco, TX 78596
Phone: (956) 968-4533


Online Reference Databases

Welcome to Weslaco Public Library's online reference databases. The staff is eager to help you with whatever research project you are tackling. If you are having trouble finding what you need, feel free to Ask the Librarian.

Chilton Library
Click Logo to Enter the TexShare Databases

Chilton Library
Access: At the Library and from Home (contact a reference staff member)

ChiltonLibrary.com provides auto repair and maintenance information on a wide variety of cars and trucks for the experienced mechanic as well the automotive enthusiast. 

Learning Express Library
Access: At the Library and from Home (you will need to create a username and password)

LearningExpress Library is an interactive online learning service providing practice tests and tutorial courses designed to help students and adult learners prepare for a variety of academic or licensing tests.  Study for tests ranging the GED to Citizenship to Cosmetology to Law Enforcement.

Resume Maker
Access: At the Library and from Home (you will need to create a username and password)

Resume Maker provides tools for resume, cover letter and job interview preparation, as well as guidance for finding a job.

TexShare
Access: At the Library and from Home (contact a reference staff member)

TexShare is a comprehensvie package of databases licensed through the Texas State Library and Archives Commission.  In includes databases on such areas as:

TumbleBook Library
Access: At the Library and from Home (contact a reference staff member)

TumbleBookLibrary is an online collection of TumbleBooks – animated, talkingpicture books which teach kids the joy of reading in a format they'll love. TumbleBooks are created by adding animation, sound, music and narration to existing picture books in order to produce an electronic picture book which you can read, or have read to you.

The TumbleBookLibrary is a collection of licensed titles from children's book publishers such as Simon & Schuster, Chronicle Books, Candlewick Press, Charlesbridge Press, Harcourt, Little Brown, Walker & Company, Lerner Books, and HarperCollins Publishers, amongst others.

TumbleBooks may also be downloaded with our TumbleBooksUNPLUGGED application. There is no Internet required to view the books! For more information click here.

TumbleBookCloud is our middle school AND high schoolcollection whichcontainsover600 titles! This collection contains a vast array ofYA/Teen novels, classics, poetry,short stories, YA/Teen audiobooks , our very popular graphic novels, and world class educational videos from NationalGeographic.

TumbleBookCloud Junior With over 600 titles and reading levels from grades 3-8, TumbleBookCloud Junior is a great option for adventurous young readers who wish to go beyond the picture book collection in TumbleBookLibrary! TumbleBookCloud Junior contains early reader chapter books, children's classics, graphic novels, children's audio books and new National Geographic videos - many of which are paired with our e-books - a perfect complement to support Common Core Curriculum!

World Book Online
Access: At the Library and from Home (enter library card number)

Experience a world of knowledge with World Book Online Reference Center: Online for Kids, Online Info Finder, Early World of Learning and Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos. These informative, interactive and user friendly databases feature articles, games, e-books, primary resource documents and much more. Designed for Grades Pre-K to College level.

World Book Online for Kids
Access: At the Library and from Home(enter library card number)

World Book for Kids is the premier general reference Web site developed especially for younger library patrons. Easy-to-read articles, multimedia, games, science projects, interactive tools, and activities



pen